About Us

 to the Parkwood PTA Website!

Our mission is to build a community at Parkwood between our teachers, parents and students by respecting our diverse student body and creating and contributing to programs that enhance our students’ learning experience.

The Parkwood PTA makes grants to every classroom, offers enrichment program scholarships, and funds numerous other needs throughout the year.

The PTA’s ongoing programs include:

  • A weekly e-blast, quarterly newsletter and social media updates
  • Enrichment Programs
  • Cut N’ Chat
  • Monthly Grounds Clean-up
  • Monday Morning Coffee
  • Watch D.O.G.S (Dads of Great Students)
  • Safety Kit Creation

The PTA also funds special events like the Back-to-School BBQ, Tea & Tissues, Heritage Classes and Hertage Night, the Talent Show and a school dance.

All of these activities are made possible by the generous support from our community through donations from PTA fundraisers such as our “Invest in Parkwood” Fall Giving Campaign, Community Garage Sale, Auction, eScrip and Box Tops for Education. Our Invest in Parkwood Campaign is happening now, please consider donating today!

And none of this would be possible without our fantastic volunteers! The PTA holds regular monthly meetings on the first Wednesday of the month from 7:00-9:00pm in the school library and are open to ALL members of the Parkwood community. If you have a special interest we can also get you in contact with the appropriate PTA representative. Please click here to see a full list of Parkwood PTA’s programs and events.

Please join the Parkwood PTA today! Online registration is available.

You can also email any of our board members or committee chairs directly with questions, comments or ideas. We are always looking for more helping hands!

Parkwood PTA Chairs for the 2015-2016 school year:

PTA Board

President Michelle Morgan president@parkwoodpta.org
Vice-President Debbie Olhoeft enrichment@parkwoodpta.org
Vice President Mea Fischelis meaf@comcast.net
Treasurer Jason Smith treasurer@parkwoodpta.org
Secretary Heather Brown secretary@parkwoodpta.org

Non-Elected Representatives

Communications Marion Mohrlok newsletter@parkwoodpta.org
Community Services Meredith Bane bane.meredith@gmail.com
Enrichment Debbie Olhoeft enrichment@parkwoodpta.org
Family Activities Coord. (OPEN POSITION) president@parkwoodpta.org
Fundraising Mea Fischelis/Kari Thomas meaf@comcast.net / karirenet@gmail.com
Health & Safety (OPEN POSITION) president@parkwoodpta.org
Legislation Jennifer Cohen jacspiro@gmail.com
Membership Heather Cimuchowski heathercim@gmail.com
Teacher Representative Amanda Finley Amanda.finley@shorelineschools.org

Additional Committees

Auction Kari Thomas karirenet@gmail.com
Back to School BBQ Jeff LoveLace parkwoodtopdog@gmail.com
Box Tops/Soup Label Sharleen Lambard lambards@comcast.net
Classroom Communities Sarah Glasser sarahh614@gmail.com
Cut and Chat (OPEN POSITION) president@parkwoodpta.org
Food Drive Meredith Bane bane.meredith@gmail.com
Girls on the Run Michelle Manis michelle.manis@mac.com
Golden Acorn Natalie Lecher natalie.lecher@gmail.com
Green Team Kathy Carter katcart@hotmail.com
Grounds Clean-up Marion Mohrlok newsletter@parkwoodpta.org
Lost & Found Meredith Bane bane.meredith@gmail.com
Neighborhood Liason Michelle Morgan/Mara Calhoun mrsmichelle.morgan@gmail.com
Reflections  Debbie Olhoeft reflections@parkwoodpta.org
Student Directory Marion Mohrlok newsletter@parkwoodpta.org
Summer Play Dates Michelle Morgan mrsmichelle.morgan@gmail.com
Talent Show (OPEN POSITION) president@parkwoodpta.org
Volunteer Coordinator Bridgette Shima shima.bridgette@gmail.com
Webmaster Kari Thomas/Doug Manis karirenet@gmail.com
Yearbook Michelle Morgan/Amparo Squaglia asquaglia@yahoo.com