Get Involved

Thank you for investing your time in our students academic success!

There are several ways to become involved in the PTA:

  1. Become a PTA Member. Your membership dues go to the general fund and help with a variety of different projects throughout the year. You will also be added to the PTA email list for updates and new volunteer oppurtunities. Visit Membership to learn more.

Legislative

Volunteer

Donate

Volunteer for one of our fantastic committees:

Our committee chairs need a lot of assistance with various projects throughout the year.

You can email any Parkwood PTA committee chair directly if you’re interested in helping in a particular area. If you interested in helping with one of our open positions below please email Mea at president@parkwoodpta.org.

PTA Board

President Mea Fischelis president@parkwoodpta.org
Vice-President Debbie Olhoeft enrichment@parkwoodpta.org
Vice President of Classroom Communities Sarah Glasser sarahh614@gmail.com
Treasurer Francis Janes treasurer@parkwoodpta.org
Secretary Lauren Timpe secretary@parkwoodpta.org

Non-Elected Representatives

Communications Marion Mohrlok newsletter@parkwoodpta.org
Community Services Meredith Bane bane.meredith@gmail.com
Enrichment Debbie Olhoeft enrichment@parkwoodpta.org
Family Activities Coord. (OPEN POSITION) president@parkwoodpta.org
Fundraising Mea Fischelis president@parkwoodpta.org
Health & Safety Victoria Alie v_allie@hotmail.com
Legislation Jennifer Cohen jacspiro@gmail.com
Membership Heather Cimuchowski heathercim@gmail.com
Teacher Representative Mollie Overa mollie.overa@shorelineschools.org

Additional Committees

Auction Jenifer Hill jeniferhill1972@gmail.com
Back to School BBQ Jeff LoveLace parkwoodtopdog@gmail.com
Box Tops/Soup Label Sharleen Lambard lambards@comcast.net
Classroom Communities Sarah Glasser sarahh614@gmail.com
Cut and Chat Rebecca Brittle rebecca@rebeccabrittle.com
Food Drive Meredith Bane bane.meredith@gmail.com
Girls on the Run Michelle Manis michelle.manis@mac.com
Golden Acorn Natalie Lecher natalie.lecher@gmail.com
Green Team Kathy Carter katcart@hotmail.com
Grounds Clean-up Marion Mohrlok newsletter@parkwoodpta.org
Lost & Found Meredith Bane bane.meredith@gmail.com
Neighborhood Liason Michelle Morgan/Mara Calhoun mrsmichelle.morgan@gmail.com
Reader Board John Fahey johngfahey@hotmail.com
Reflections Debbie Olhoeft reflections@parkwoodpta.org
Student Directory Marion Mohrlok newsletter@parkwoodpta.org
Summer Play Dates Michelle Morgan/Heather Cimuchowski mrsmichelle.morgan@gmail.com
Talent Show Rebecca Brittle rebecca@rebeccabrittle.com
Volunteer Coordinator (OPEN POSITION) president@parkwoodpta.org
Webmaster Kari Thomas/Doug Manis karirenet@gmail.com
Yearbook Michelle Morgan/Amparo Squaglia asquaglia@yahoo.com